The Caine Prize for African Writing 2010: 11th Annual Collection share button
The Caine Prize for African Writing
Format Paperback
Dimensions 5.00 (w) x 7.70 (h) x 0.70 (d)
Pages 208
Publisher New Internationalist
Publication Date August 2010
ISBN 9781906523374
Book ISBN 10 1906523371
About Book

The Caine Prize for African Writing is Africa's leading literary prize. For the past ten years it has supported and promoted contemporary African writing. Previous winners and entrants include Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie, Segun Afolabi, EC Osondu, Leila Aboulela, Brian Chikwava, Henrietta Rose-Innes, Mary Watson, and Binyavanga Wainaina.

The 2010 collection will include the shortlisted stories and the stories written at the Caine Prize Writers' Workshop. It will be published in time for the announcement of the award in July 2010.